August 17, 2017

Notorious B.I.G. - Life After Death (1997) ☠

*A photo of the disc is included in the RAR file. The link contains both discs.

Country: U.S.A
Genre: Hip-Hop
Style: Mafioso Rap,Pop Rap
.FLAC via Mega (Link)
.AAC 256 kbps via Mega (Link)
☠: Selected by Lass
© 1997 Bad Boy Records
AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier
It may have taken the Notorious B.I.G. a few years to follow up his milestone debut, Ready to Die (1994), with another album, but when he did return with Life After Death in 1997, he did so in a huge way. The ambitious album, intended as somewhat of a sequel to Ready to Die, picking up where its predecessor left off, sprawled across the span of two discs, each filled with music, 24 songs in all. You'd expect any album this sprawling to include some lackluster filler. That's not really the case with Life After Death, however. Like 2Pac's All Eyez on Me from a year before, an obvious influence, Biggie's album made extensive use of various producers -- DJ Premier, Easy Mo Bee, Clark Kent, RZA, and more of New York's finest -- resulting in a diverse, eclectic array of songs. Plus, Biggie similarly brought in various guest rappers -- Jay-Z, Lil' Kim, Bone Thugs, Too $hort, L.O.X., Mase -- a few vocalists -- R. Kelly, Angela Winbush, 112 -- and, of course, Puff Daddy, who is much more omnipresent here than on Ready to Die, where he mostly remained on the sidelines. It's perhaps Puffy himself to thank for this album's biggest hits: "Mo Money Mo Problems," "Hypnotize," "Sky's the Limit," three songs that definitely owe much to his pop touch. There's still plenty of the gangsta tales on Life After Death that won Biggie so much admiration on the streets, but it's the pop-laced songs that stand out as highlights. In hindsight, Biggie couldn't have ended his career with a more fitting album than Life After Death. Over the course of only two albums, he achieved every success imaginable, perhaps none greater than this unabashedly over-reaching success. Ready to Die is a milestone album, for sure, but it's nowhere near as extravagant or epic as Life After Death.

tags: notorious big, b.i.g., life after death, flac, 1997,


  1. thank you! thank you! thank you!

  2. Hello thanks but where is the CD2 ? there is only 12 tracks in your RAR file and the album had 24 Tracks, peace.

  3. AnonymousMay 08, 2018

    Thanks but where is the CD2 ? there is only 12 tracks in your RAR file and the album had 24 tracks , peace.

  4. AnonymousMay 08, 2018

    my bad i'm dumb... i found it ! thanks again great work , peace.

  5. Don't worry about it babe. It's oK ;) Thank you for commenting.

  6. AnonymousJune 02, 2018

    Can we get a re-upload please? Both links are dead.

  7. Sure. We'll be updating all reported dead links later on tonight. Thanks for the heads up, babe.

  8. Both links have been fixed.

  9. I' m just curious, why is there a skull emoji next to "Life After Death"

    1. My love, the answer to that question is available in the post. It's a "staff pick" All of the albums that are selected as "staff picks" will have a skull next to them. Those albums our some of our personal favorites from our library. In this case, I picked this one because I really enjoyed it. We have an entire section that can be accessed at the main menu. These are our personal favorites and nothing more 😉

    2. Oh ok 😁😁👌🏽👌🏽

    3. Every time you see the Skull icon, that's a personal favorite of ours. In this case, this is a pressing I published but I myself don't enjoy it as much but Lass loves this album so it got the pick based on her opinion. It's a common practice around here. The "Staff Picks" section is filled with our favorites. They are not recommendations, they're our favorites. The skull icon is a good thing, not a warning that there's a fake virus link or anything like that. Those can be on any link but it's our job to track those down.