May 08, 2018

Kittie - I've Failed You (2011)

Country: Canada
Language: English
Genre: Alternative Metal, Groove Metal
.FLAC via Mega (Link)
.AAC 256 kbps via Mega (Link)

© 2011 eOne Music
AllMusic Review by James Christopher Monger
Canadian heavy metal goddesses Kittie have been kicking out a respectable racket of goth-tinged, nu-metal/groove-thrash/screamo records since their inception in 1996. The band’s sixth full-length outing, I’ve Failed You, sounds nearly interchangeable with their previous releases, which may provide solace for some of the quartet’s many fans, but will likely provide a whole lot of ammunition for their detractors. Of I've Failed You's 11 cuts, only the brooding, emotive, clean-voiced closer “Time Never Heals” and the apocalyptic, yet frustratingly empty two-part “Empires” feel like they’re trying to open the window a crack, allowing a wisp of melody to sneak in through all of the exiting smoke. Musical growth, while often rewarded, has never been a true requirement of the heavy metal genre, but not everyone can be Motörhead.

tags: kittie, ive failed you, 2011, flac,


Post a Comment