October 28, 2018

Various Artists - Death Row: The Singles Collection (2006)

*Standard 2 disc pressing. Disc 1 contains 10 tracks total. Disc 2 contains 13 tracks total.

Country: U.S.A.
Genre: Hip-Hop, R&B
Style: G-Funk, Gangsta Rap
.FLAC via Mega (Link) (Disc 1)
.FLAC via Mega (Link) (Disc 2)
.AAC 256 kbps via Mega (Link)

© 2006 Death Row Records
AllMusic Review by David Jeffries
While there's plenty of great early G-funk on this collection of "B-Sides, Remixes & Rarities" from the infamous Death Row, this is a compilation for the serious West Coast collector only. Disc one is the superior disc, with remixes of "Nuthin' But a G Thang," "Dre Day," and "Let Me Ride," the last of which is presented in an incredible 11-minute mix featuring a breakdown, a trippy interlude from Dr. Dre, and a vicious guitar solo to boot. Capping it all off is the "Extended Remix" of "Afro Puffs," which features a rarely heard Snoop Dogg freestyle over the Lady of Rage's grand contribution to West Coast gangster music. Disc two may feature Warren G's "Regulate" and 2Pac's "California Love," but it's also crammed with forgotten tracks from the likes of Lord G, Sam Sneed, and Jewel, none of which will be of much interest to the casual fan. Since this is a clearinghouse release, every last mix is rolled out and the track list runs chronologically, meaning multiple mixes of any given song run one after the other. The liner notes are very good, pointing out the subtle differences between the mixes and speaking to both the archival and fanatical nature of the set.

tags: various artists, death row the singles collection, the singles collection, 2006, flac,


  1. thanks sentinel ;)

  2. i had no idea this existed. thanks!


  3. can't download it , the speed make no cense 30Mo/s :D the links are not dead but it doesn't works either (both 2 Flac & AAC)

  4. The only advice I can offer is to use a different browser. We've had comments in the past where the common problem was always Firefox. The file size for example, users in the past have stated that Mega would not allow them to download the file because it was over 520 mbs unless they used the app or Chrome. No one else seems to have any problems. Chrome users out number Firefox users here and we can't keep stopping the ship for one person anymore.

    1. Having done further research, I can honestly say that this is a user specific problem. I have downloaded both files successfully on 2 different browsers, Firefox & Opera. I didn't log in to my Mega account either. I've got some screen shots for you love. This seems to be a problem specific to you and your browser.


    2. the problem is from mega i'm downloading music every day on other plateforme like mediafire or else without problems, well can't be mad at you dude since it seems the problem is only for me ^^ bye then good luck for the forum peace.

    3. I don't doubt that the problem is from Mega. Perhaps you've reached the daily 5gb quota? But if that were the case, I think Mega would have notified you about that as well.